Monday, March 12, 2012
What the hell does that mean??!
So I'm sitting in class tonight doing homework with my favorite Korean couple and I have Pandora set to Dave Mathews radio. I'm listening to some guy sing, and he has a catchy tune blended with great lyrics and while I'm listening I hear him mention the o'l " if you love it set it free bullshit excuse!" Who in the Fuck, thought up that shit!! Okay, maybe I'm a little bitter towards some of the stupid "anecdotes" that people say to try to make them feel better, in hopes that their relationship may someday work out. When I heard that I jumped up and was like "WTF, does that mean??" My Korean friend laughed and told me that he felt it was a line of bullshit also. If you love it, set it free and if it was meant to be it will come back to you. Ok people, I love my truck, more then a few of the women I've been with, but do you think I'm going to let it roll down some hill just to see if it'll come back... Hahaha!, Ya right!! It's going to end up like every relationship that "exit statement" is used on. Walking with your tail between your legs and your head down!! I'd like to BITCHSLAP the person who thought they were being all supportive and caring and tell them.. TOUGH LOVE BABY.. TOUGH LOVE!! Don't candy coat that shit for them, they fucked up. And I could list off a whole trough full of possible reasons, but I won't! My Korean friend then asked me if I kept a "spot" in my heart for my "first love", uh, HELL NO!! My first love was my ex-wife, and every time I see her the only "love" I have for her is I would love to imprint my shoe on her forehead! As he laughed and agreed, he told me in Korea that many of the men are big on keeping that feeling known. Once again.. WTF!! Okay, I can probably say that this is definitely a woman's emotion, to keep your "first love" intact in your psyche. My mother was ALWAYS popping off (especially when she was super intoxicated) about her first love. Boooy did I get tired of hearing about the guy that "should've" been my dad! But, my mother never gave me cliché sayings when I was hurting over some chick, she would tell me to suck it up and that girl was a "white bitch" anyways! (gotta love native women!) Like I said "Tough Love!" because if that person was soo special to you then maybe you shouldn't have been slipping! And I know there are some special circumstances, but for the most part, yes, you were slipping and so were they, because it takes two to tango!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment